OIV OSE

What are the regulations for OVI and OES?

The multiplication of attacks and threats to organizations’ information systems has prompted the French government and the European Union to implement recommendations and rules for private companies and public administrations. The requirement level of these rules and recommendations varies according to the importance of the target organization. They are optional for organizations considered as non-sensitive, but, at different levels, mandatory for OVI (Operators of Vital Importance) and OES (Operators of Essential Services). Limiting the cyber risk of OVI and OES… Read More >>

Secure Access Service Edge

Secure Access Service Edge: A Paradigm Shift

The network and network security world is experiencing, like any other technology, its digital revolution. The traditional vision of “inside the firewall” and “outside the firewall” has been shattered: Internet has become the network of the extended enterprise. Secure Access Service Edge: Trends Leading to a Paradigm Shift Moving from a “network-centric” architecture to a “user-centric” and “application-centric” architecture. On the one hand, the cloud and the decentralization of servers and applications in disparate clouds; on the other hand, the… Read More >>

rançongiciels

Ransomware, a cyber threat with an exponential curve

During the International Cybersecurity Forum (ICF) which took place on January 30, 2020, Guillaume POUPARD, the General Director of the National Cybersecurity Agency of France (ANSSI), mentioned the multiplicity of ransomware cyber attacks. On this subject, he also points out that “Hospitals, communities and administrations must be prepared to face the exponential curve of ransomwares”. What is a ransomware? A ransomware, also known as cryptolocker, is a malicious software that hijacks personal and/or confidential data of an individual or all… Read More >>

travail à domicile

Working from home : Cybersecurity tips to follow

The latest transport strikes and the isolation of millions of employees to slow the spread of Covid-19 have been the vectors for massive teleworking in 2019 and 2020. The wide use of telework is not without risks for organizations’ information systems. Companies and organizations have less control over the networks, equipment and actions of their employees and, at the same time, must cope with an increase of cyber attacks from entities hoping to take advantage of this situation. Telework :… Read More >>

Workplace Experience

Workplace Experience, a challenge for companies in 2020?

The Workplace Experience corresponds to all the experiences of an employee within an organization. These experiences will be decisive for his professional development, his ability to create value by aggregating skills and knowledge through a maximized collaboration, and ultimately to participate to the achievement of the organization’s objectives. Keys to a successful Workplace Experience The availability of a unique work environment, regardless of the access device, regardless of whether the user is at the company’s premises or on the move,… Read More >>

gestion des accès à privilèges - PAM

What exactly is Privileged Access Management?

If you work in the IT industry, you’ve probably already heard terms like “Privileged Access Management” (PAM) and “Privileged User Management”. But you didn’t say anything because you didn’t know exactly what it was all about. Don’t worry, in this blog post you’ll learn everything you need to know about Privileged Access Management. PAM according to the Gartner According to the Gartner, “Privileged Access Management” (PAM) solutions are designed to help organizations provide a secure and privileged access to critical… Read More >>

Cybersecurity: a cost that generates savings

Cybersecurity: a cost that generates savings

For organizations, the deployment of cybersecurity solutions represents a significant and yet essential cost. The challenge is to avoid cyber attacks (internal or external to the organization) and therefore their financial consequences (among others). However, this cost must be seen in the context of potential savings that can be realized when a cyber attack fails thanks to the cyber security solutions deployed by the target organization. In their ninth annual study “The cost of Cybercrime” [01], Accenture Security and the… Read More >>

Password vault

Password vault : its potential for cybersecurity

Are you one of the 83% of Internet users who use the same credentials for several sites? If the answer is 011011110111010101101001, it means that it may be time to consider using a password “vault”. Password “vault”, what is it? By using a password “vault” or password manager, all passwords are secured. For example, it is possible to create unique and robust passwords for all applications, so you don’t forget them. The main features of a password “vault”: Data storage… Read More >>

The human face of the workplace

The human face of the workplace

A world without users? “Automation”, “DevOps”, “Robotic Process Automation” (RPA), bots, chatbots and other robots, “artificial intelligence” (AI), … According to some people, users will disappear from the scene: the omnipresence of computing, called “digital”, will eventually replace them, do everything for them, and even do more and better than they do. Clearly, as the French song goes, “we are very little things, …”. Will dematerialization go so far as to dematerialize the user? Is there anyone still behind the… Read More >>

European Cybersecurity Act

European Cybersecurity Act : What certification process ?

In 2017, the European Commission published a series of initiatives to strengthen the EU’s resilience, deterrence and defense against cyber attacks. These measures include the proposal for a Regulation on ENISA and the certification of information and communication technologies for cybersecurity (European Cybersecurity Act). This regulation gives ENISA a permanent mandate and strengthens its expertise in prevention, consultancy and cooperation. The European Cybersecurity Act also includes a second component aimed at creating a European cybersecurity certification framework, in which ENISA… Read More >>

Biométrie comportementale

Biométrie comportementale : Un nouveau facteur d’authentification appelé à se développer

Aujourd’hui encore marginale, la biométrie comportementale bouscule déjà les paradigmes et les méthodes d’authentification. Renforçant la sécurité des systèmes d’information et rendant l’authentification plus confortable pour l’utilisateur, ce nouveau facteur s’impose dans le contexte dynamique posé par l’évolution technologique et la société d’aujourd’hui. Le mot de passe traditionnel devient en effet de plus en plus obsolète et utilisé seul, il ne permet pas de garantir un niveau de sécurité suffisant. L’authentification multifactorielle répond à cette problématique, avec une tendance à… Lire plus >>

OIV OSE

Quelles réglementations pour les OIV et OSE ?

La multiplication des attaques et des menaces qui pèsent sur les systèmes d’information des organisations a poussé l’État français ainsi que l’Union Européenne à mettre en place des recommandations et règles à destination des entreprises privées et administrations publiques. Le niveau d’exigence de ces règles et recommandations varie en fonction de l’importance de l’organisation cible. Optionnelles pour des organisations considérées comme non sensibles, elles sont, à différents niveaux, obligatoires pour les OIV (Opérateurs d’Importance Vitale) et OSE (Opérateurs de Services… Lire plus >>

Secure Access Service Edge

Secure Access Service Edge : un changement de paradigme

Le monde des réseaux et de la sécurité des réseaux vit, comme toute autre technologie, sa révolution digitale. La traditionnelle vision du « réseau ‘interne’ d’entreprise » (« inside the firewall ») et du « réseau ‘externe’ Internet » a volé en éclats : Internet est devenu le réseau de l’entreprise étendue. Secure Access Service Edge : les tendances qui amènent à un changement de paradigme Le passage d’une architecture « centrée-réseau » (« network-centric ») à une architecture « centrée-utilisateur (« user-centric ») et « centrée-application » (« application-centric ») ». D’un côté, le cloud, et la décentralisation des… Lire plus >>

rançongiciels

Le rançongiciel, une cybermenace à la courbe exponentielle

A l’occasion du Forum International de la Cybersécurité (FIC) qui a eu lieu le 30 janvier 2020, le directeur général de l’Agence Nationale de la Sécurité des Systèmes d’Information (ANSSI), Guillaume POUPARD, évoque la multiplicité des cyberattaques de type rançongiciel. A cet égard, il souligne également que les « Hôpitaux, collectivités et administrations doivent être armés face à la courbe exponentielle des rançongiciels ». Un rançongiciel, qu’est-ce que c’est ? Le rançongiciel, également connu sous son nom anglais ransomware ou cryptolocker, est un… Lire plus >>

atawad

ATAWAD : Quid de la sécurité ?

Le terme ATAWAD, acronyme de « Anytime, Anywhere, Any Device » que l’on pourrait traduire en français par « n’importe quand, n’importe où, n’importe quel appareil » désigne une tendance de fond rendue possible par l’hyper connectivité et interopérabilité des devices utilisés par tout un chacun. Cette expression omet cependant un aspect essentiel, qui plus est dans ce cas de figure impliquant hyper connectivité et interopérabilité : la sécurité. ATAWAD : Qu’est-ce que c’est ? ATAWAD désigne le fait d’avoir accès à ses applications quel que soit… Lire plus >>

travail à domicile

Travail à domicile : Quelques conseils de cybersécurité à suivre

Les dernières grèves des transports ainsi que le confinement de millions de salariés pour ralentir la propagation du Covid-19 ont été les vecteurs d’un travail à domicile massif de la population en 2019 et 2020. Ce recours massif au télétravail n’est pas sans risque pour les systèmes d’information des organisations. Celles-ci ont en effet une moindre maîtrise des réseaux, équipements et actions de leurs collaborateurs et doivent, dans le même temps, faire face à une recrudescence des cyberattaques émanant d’entités… Lire plus >>

Workplace Experience

Workplace Experience, un challenge pour les entreprises en 2020?

La Workplace Experience correspond à l’ensemble des expériences vécues par un collaborateur au sein d’une organisation. Ces expériences vont être déterminantes pour son épanouissement professionnel, sa capacité à créer de la valeur en agrégeant compétences et connaissances via une collaboration maximisée, et en finalité pour participer à l’atteinte des objectifs de l’organisation. Les clés d’une Workplace Experience réussie La disponibilité d’un environnement de travail unique, quel que soit le périphérique d’accès, que l’utilisateur se situe au sein des locaux de… Lire plus >>

gestion des accès à privilèges - PAM

La gestion des accès à privilèges (PAM), de quoi s’agit-il exactement ?

Si vous travaillez dans l’informatique, vous avez sûrement déjà entendu autour de vous les expressions « gestion des accès à privilèges », « gestion des utilisateurs à pouvoirs », « Privileged Access Management » ou encore « PAM ». Et en définitive, vous restiez muet car vous ne saviez pas précisément de quoi il s’agissait. Ne vous inquiétez pas, dans cet article de blog, vous apprendrez tout ce que vous avez besoin de savoir sur la gestion des accès à… Lire plus >>

Cybersecurity: a cost that generates savings

Cybersécurité : un coût générateur d’économie

Pour les organisations, le déploiement de solutions de cybersécurité représente un coût non négligeable et pourtant indispensable. L’enjeu est d’éviter les cyberattaques (internes ou externes à l’organisation) et donc leurs conséquences financières (parmi d’autres). Ce coût est néanmoins à mettre en perspective avec les économies potentiellement réalisées lorsqu’une cyberattaque échoue grâce aux solutions de cybersécurité déployées par l’organisation cible. Dans leur neuvième étude annuelle « The cost of Cybercrime » [01], Accenture Security et le Ponemon Institute se sont attelés à calculer… Lire plus >>

Password vault

Coffre-fort de mots de passe : son potentiel pour la cybersécurité

Faites-vous partie des 83% d’internautes qui font usage des mêmes crédentiels pour plusieurs sites ? Si la réponse est 011011110111010101101001, cela signifie qu’il serait peut-être temps de réfléchir à utiliser un « coffre-fort » de mot de passe. « Coffre-fort » de mot de passe, késako ? L’utilisation d’un « coffre-fort » ou gestionnaire de mots de passe conserve tous les mots de passe de manière sécurisée. Il permet notamment de créer des mots de passe uniques et robustes pour toutes les applications, pour ainsi… Lire plus >>