OIV OSE

What are the regulations for OVI and OES?

The multiplication of attacks and threats to organizations’ information systems has prompted the French government and the European Union to implement recommendations and rules for private companies and public administrations. The requirement level of these rules and recommendations varies according to the importance of the target organization. They are optional for organizations considered as non-sensitive, but, at different levels, mandatory for OVI (Operators of Vital Importance) and OES (Operators of Essential Services). Limiting the cyber risk of OVI and OES… Read More >>

Secure Access Service Edge

Secure Access Service Edge: A Paradigm Shift

The network and network security world is experiencing, like any other technology, its digital revolution. The traditional vision of “inside the firewall” and “outside the firewall” has been shattered: Internet has become the network of the extended enterprise. Secure Access Service Edge: Trends Leading to a Paradigm Shift Moving from a “network-centric” architecture to a “user-centric” and “application-centric” architecture. On the one hand, the cloud and the decentralization of servers and applications in disparate clouds; on the other hand, the… Read More >>

terminal client léger

Making the administration workstation incorruptible with a hardened thin client terminal

The terminal allowing administrators to access the administration network is a key element for the global security of organizations’ information systems. A possible corruption of this terminal is a major risk for companies. The use of a hardened thin client terminal communicating with administration virtual desktops allows you to take advantage of the specific and secure architecture of a hardened thin client terminal while benefiting from the functionalities of Privileged Access Management (PAM) solutions thanks to virtualization. Prerequisites for using… Read More >>

moindre privilège

Least privilege: a key principle for the security of the Information System

The least privilege principle consists in limiting the rights/authorizations of any individual on the information system to only those applications/data that are necessary for his missions. This principle appears in many guides relating to cybersecurity, in particular in documents published by the National Cybersecurity Agency of France – ANSSI (PA-022 – recommendations relating to the secure administration of information systems or PG-040 – recommendations for the implementation of system partitioning) or in the rules issued by the French MPL (Military… Read More >>

vpn

VPN vs ZTNA

Since the democratization of Internet at the end of the 1990s, the VPN (Virtual Private Network) has been used by companies to provide their employees with private and secure remote access to their information systems. Nowadays deployed in many organizations, the VPN still presents some risks to the integrity of information systems. To overcome this issue, ZTNA (Zero Trust Network Access) solutions, which are much more secure, are gradually replacing the VPN within organizations. VPN: connecting two networks of trust… Read More >>

Authentification continue

Continuous Authentication : When Behavioral Analysis Guarantees Your Identity

Many authentication methods exist nowadays. The most well-known of them is by using the login/password pair. For a better secured access to the information system, many organizations have implemented a multi-factor authentication (MFA), especially for IS administrators. But once authenticated, what guarantees that it is the same person behind the screen, mouse or keyboard? Continuous authentication : what is it ? Continuous authentication is a permanent authentication based on the user’s behavior on the workstation. Via the Machine Learning, a… Read More >>

ZTNA

ZTNA : A look back to the Zero Trust concept

In its Market Guide for Zero Trust Network Access (ZTNA), Gartner estimates that by 2022, 80% of new business applications open to a partner ecosystem will be accessible via a ZTNA solution. According to Gartner, by 2023, 60% of companies will have replaced their remote VPN access with the ZTNA remote access. Zero Trust is therefore emerging as one of the key issues for CIOs and CISOs in the coming years. ZTNA / Zero Trust : what are the origins… Read More >>

Cybersecurity: a cost that generates savings

Cybersecurity: a cost that generates savings

For organizations, the deployment of cybersecurity solutions represents a significant and yet essential cost. The challenge is to avoid cyber attacks (internal or external to the organization) and therefore their financial consequences (among others). However, this cost must be seen in the context of potential savings that can be realized when a cyber attack fails thanks to the cyber security solutions deployed by the target organization. In their ninth annual study “The cost of Cybercrime” [01], Accenture Security and the… Read More >>

European Cybersecurity Act

European Cybersecurity Act : What certification process ?

In 2017, the European Commission published a series of initiatives to strengthen the EU’s resilience, deterrence and defense against cyber attacks. These measures include the proposal for a Regulation on ENISA and the certification of information and communication technologies for cybersecurity (European Cybersecurity Act). This regulation gives ENISA a permanent mandate and strengthens its expertise in prevention, consultancy and cooperation. The European Cybersecurity Act also includes a second component aimed at creating a European cybersecurity certification framework, in which ENISA… Read More >>

Cybersecurity Act

Cybersecurity Act : What’s going to change?

After being approved by the European Parliament on March 12, 2019, the Cybersecurity Act was finally adopted after its publication in the Official Journal of the European Union on June 7, 2019. The Cybersecurity Act strengthens the European Union Agency for Cybersecurity (ENISA) and establishes a European framework for the certification of cybersecurity products and services. A permanent mandate and more resources for ENISA With the Cybersecurity Act, ENISA, the European Union Agency for Cybersecurity, created in 2004, receives a… Read More >>

Biométrie comportementale

Biométrie comportementale : Un nouveau facteur d’authentification appelé à se développer

Aujourd’hui encore marginale, la biométrie comportementale bouscule déjà les paradigmes et les méthodes d’authentification. Renforçant la sécurité des systèmes d’information et rendant l’authentification plus confortable pour l’utilisateur, ce nouveau facteur s’impose dans le contexte dynamique posé par l’évolution technologique et la société d’aujourd’hui. Le mot de passe traditionnel devient en effet de plus en plus obsolète et utilisé seul, il ne permet pas de garantir un niveau de sécurité suffisant. L’authentification multifactorielle répond à cette problématique, avec une tendance à… Lire plus >>

OIV OSE

Quelles réglementations pour les OIV et OSE ?

La multiplication des attaques et des menaces qui pèsent sur les systèmes d’information des organisations a poussé l’État français ainsi que l’Union Européenne à mettre en place des recommandations et règles à destination des entreprises privées et administrations publiques. Le niveau d’exigence de ces règles et recommandations varie en fonction de l’importance de l’organisation cible. Optionnelles pour des organisations considérées comme non sensibles, elles sont, à différents niveaux, obligatoires pour les OIV (Opérateurs d’Importance Vitale) et OSE (Opérateurs de Services… Lire plus >>

Secure Access Service Edge

Secure Access Service Edge : un changement de paradigme

Le monde des réseaux et de la sécurité des réseaux vit, comme toute autre technologie, sa révolution digitale. La traditionnelle vision du « réseau ‘interne’ d’entreprise » (« inside the firewall ») et du « réseau ‘externe’ Internet » a volé en éclats : Internet est devenu le réseau de l’entreprise étendue. Secure Access Service Edge : les tendances qui amènent à un changement de paradigme Le passage d’une architecture « centrée-réseau » (« network-centric ») à une architecture « centrée-utilisateur (« user-centric ») et « centrée-application » (« application-centric ») ». D’un côté, le cloud, et la décentralisation des… Lire plus >>

terminal client léger

Rendre le poste d’administration incorruptible avec un terminal client léger durci

Le terminal permettant aux administrateurs d’accéder au réseau d’administration est un élément clé de la sécurisation globale des systèmes d’information des organisations. Une éventuelle corruption de ce terminal est un risque majeur pour les entreprises. L’utilisation d’un terminal client léger durci communiquant avec des postes virtuels d’administration permet de tirer parti de l’architecture spécifique et sécurisée d’un terminal client léger durci tout en bénéficiant des fonctionnalités des solutions de PAM (Privileged Access Management) grâce à la virtualisation. Les prérequis à… Lire plus >>

moindre privilège

Moindre privilège : un principe clé pour la sécurité du système d’information

Le principe de moindre privilège consiste à limiter les droits / habilitations de tout individu sur le système d’information aux seules applications / données qui lui sont nécessaires dans le cadre de ses missions. Ce principe figure dans de nombreux guides relatifs à la cybersécurité, notamment dans les documents édités par l’ANSSI, que ce soit le PA-022 (recommandations relatives à l’administration sécurisée des systèmes d’information) ou le PG-040 (recommandations pour la mise en place de cloisonnement système) ou encore dans… Lire plus >>

vpn

VPN vs ZTNA

Dès la démocratisation d’Internet, à la fin des années 1990, les VPN (Virtual Private Network) ont été utilisés par les entreprises pour donner à leurs collaborateurs des accès distants privés et sécurisés à leur système d’information. Aujourd’hui déployés dans de nombreuses organisations, les VPN n’en demeurent pas moins sans risque pour l’intégrité des systèmes d’information. Pour y pallier, les solutions de ZTNA (Zero Trust Network Access), bien plus sécurisées, sont amenées à remplacer progressivement les VPN au sein des organisations…. Lire plus >>

Authentification continue

Authentification continue : quand l’analyse comportementale garantit votre identité

De nos jours, de nombreuses méthodes d’authentification existent, la plus connue d’entre elles étant le couple login / mot de passe. Pour des accès au système d’information mieux sécurisés, de nombreuses organisations ont mis en place une authentification multifactorielle (MFA), notamment pour les administrateurs du SI. Mais une fois authentifiée, qu’est-ce qui garantit que c’est cette même personne, qui est toujours derrière l’écran, la souris, le clavier ? L’authentification continue : qu’est-ce que c’est ? L’authentification continue est une authentification permanente de l’utilisateur… Lire plus >>

ZTNA

ZTNA : retour sur le concept du Zero Trust

Dans son Market Guide for Zero Trust Network Access (ZTNA) [01], le Gartner estime que d’ici 2022, 80% des nouvelles applications business ouvertes à un écosystème de partenaires seront accessibles à travers une solution de ZTNA. Et, toujours selon le Gartner, d’ici 2023, 60% des entreprises auront remplacé leurs accès distants VPN par des accès distants ZTNA. Le Zero Trust s’impose donc comme l’un des sujets clés des prochaines années pour les DSI et RSSI. ZTNA / Zero Trust :… Lire plus >>

Cybersecurity: a cost that generates savings

Cybersécurité : un coût générateur d’économie

Pour les organisations, le déploiement de solutions de cybersécurité représente un coût non négligeable et pourtant indispensable. L’enjeu est d’éviter les cyberattaques (internes ou externes à l’organisation) et donc leurs conséquences financières (parmi d’autres). Ce coût est néanmoins à mettre en perspective avec les économies potentiellement réalisées lorsqu’une cyberattaque échoue grâce aux solutions de cybersécurité déployées par l’organisation cible. Dans leur neuvième étude annuelle « The cost of Cybercrime » [01], Accenture Security et le Ponemon Institute se sont attelés à calculer… Lire plus >>

European Cybersecurity Act

European Cybersecurity Act : Quel processus de certification ?

En 2017, la Commission Européenne a publié un ensemble d’initiatives destinées à renforcer la résilience, la dissuasion et la défense de l’UE face aux cyberattaques. Parmi ces mesures, la proposition de règlement relatif à l’ENISA et à la certification des technologies de l’information et des communications en matière de cybersécurité (European Cybersecurity Act). Ce règlement donne à l’ENISA un mandat permanent et renforce ses compétences en matière de prévention, conseil et coopération. L’European Cybersecurity Act comporte également un deuxième volet… Lire plus >>